top of page

2023 Mortgage Banker
of the Year Award

As an association, we are so fortunate to have many outstanding mortgage professionals among our membership. Recognizing that our strength comes from having committed and contributing members, the Mortgage Bankers Association of Mississippi has established the Mortgage Banker of the Year Award.

This award will be presented at Fall Conference in September. The purpose of this award is to recognize the one MBA member whose contributions to the association, the real estate finance industry, and the community have made a positive impact.

We need your help to select our award winner. Based upon the nominations you submit, your MBA Board will name the 2023 recipient during the Luncheon on September 8, 2023.

Selection Criteria for this award are:

  • Must be a member in good standing in both the state and local MBA

  • Must be a regular mortgage member or an affiliate member

  • Should have worked in the mortgage banking / RE finance industry for a minimum of three (3) years

  • Must display the highest ethical standards in mortgage lending

  • Should play an active and contributing role in the state and local MBA Associations

  • Should be a contributing member of the community in which he or she resides and have a history of community involvement

  • Supports and promotes homeownership for all Mississippians

  • Has not received the MBOTY Award in the past three (3) years


Download the Q&A portion of the nomination form here. 
Then, upload and complete the submission form below. The Q&A portion is not required, but is helpful to the committee in selecting the award winner. 





2023 Mortgage Banker of the Year Award Nomination Form

Upload Q&A File

Thanks for submitting your nomination! Award winners will be announced at the MBA of Mississippi Fall Conference Luncheon on September 8th.

bottom of page